California Institute of Technology
Seismological Laboratory Division of Geological and Planetary Sciences

Seminars

Seismo Lab Seminar

The Seismo Lab seminar is a presentation of current research in geophysics by students, staff, and visitors.

Location: Benioff Conference Room (Rm. 256/258, 2nd floor South Mudd)
Directions & Campus Maps

Time: Friday at 4:00 pm. (Refreshments before the talk at 3:45 pm)

Contact: Please email Voon Hui Lai if you have comments, questions, or suggestions.

Upcoming

 

Chris Grose Caltech

Friday, December 2, 2016
TITLE: Are Grain-Scale Models the Future of Mantle Geodynamics?
Click here for abstract.

Carl tape University of Alaska Fairbanks

Friday, December 9, 2016
TITLE:Slow-to-fast earthquake nucleation in the lower crust of central Alaska
ABSTRACT: TBD

Thomas Rockwell San Diego State University

Friday, January 6, 2017
TITLE:TBD
ABSTRACT: TBD

Robin Matoza University of california Santa Barbara

Friday, January 13, 2017
TITLE:TBD
ABSTRACT: TBD

Men-Andrin Meier Caltech

Friday, January 20, 2017
TITLE: TBD
ABSTRACT:TBD

Adriano Gualandi Caltech

Friday, January 27, 2017
TITLE:TBD
ABSTRACT: TBD

Loukas Kallivokas University of Texas, Austin

Friday, February 3, 2017
TITLE:TBD
ABSTRACT: TBD

Wang-Ping Chen University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Friday, February 10, 2017
TITLE:TBD
ABSTRACT: TBD

Roby Douilly UC Riverside

Friday, February 17, 2017
TITLE:TBD
ABSTRACT: TBD

Jeroen Ritsema University of michigan

Friday, February 24, 2017
TITLE:TBD
ABSTRACT: TBD

David shelly USGS Menlo Park

Friday, March 3, 2017
TITLE:TBD
ABSTRACT: TBD

Samer Naif LDEO Columbia

Friday, March 10, 2017
TITLE:TBD
ABSTRACT: TBD

Tim Melbourne Central Washington university

Friday, March 17, 2017
TITLE:TBD
ABSTRACT: TBD